Holy Grail of Eris 1-3

Holy Grail of Eris

Oh, what should I do?

A corridor leading from the greenhouse conservatory to the hall. Connie sighed quietly, leaning against the finely decorated pillar of marble. She closed her eyes and pressed her fist between her brows.

What should I do? I mean, I can’t help it.

(If this happens, you’ll just have to tell Neil about what you had witnessed, Connie Grail. Make yourself hungry. So we’ll talk about what we’ll do from now on. That’s probably the most sincere way since we are not in love. Over there is a master of the nobles, and I pay off my debts. It can be simply managed without love. Well, I was a little hopeful because he was handsome and kind. But I’m sure the hope was a little spoon, as sharp as the toes of the little finger. It’s nothing. I’m sure. I’m sure for I have already announced my engagement, and I can’t put it off now. It’s an act against morality. I’ll take the initiative. No matter how much Neil loved Pamela, he couldn’t destroy me for I’m not ‘Scarlet, the Wicked Woman.’)

Scarlet Castiel had reason to do so. In addition to various harassment of the Crown Princess of Cecilia, she finally attempted an assassination. This is why her engagement was not only broken, but also she was executed.

In this case, the right to make an objection is definitely in Connie, who has been wrongfully done.

Okay. Let’s discuss it again. Just talk and decide. I am prepared to open my eyes. The next moment Connie screamed.

“Hii!?”

Before she knew it, a girl was standing right in front of Connie. Perhaps it was because she was absorbed in her thoughts, but she didn’t feel any signs. That girl was probably not much different from Connie when she’s about her age. She was not looking at Connie, but rather at the hall where the music and laughter flowed out. Her expression was vaguely empty.

“Well……”

What’s the matter? She gasped to ask her. Connie just realized that she is gorgeous.

Glossy black hair and crystal amethyst eyes. Her skin was as pure and white as the first snow, and the dress that covered her skin was, in contrast, like a burning crimson.

In this country, purple eyes are said to be the colors of the royal family. There are many royal families. Nevertheless, she wouldn’t be a princess. Other than that, only nobles who were married into royalty would have purple or similar-colored eyes. In other words, the girl is in a pretty noble position either way.

I’m sure — Connie looks back at the participants in the hall. Today’s guests would not have more than a Marquis. Though he has enough money to burn, Harmsworth is merely a Baronet. There is a gap between upper and lower aristocrats, unless it is a large-scale evening party hosted by a royal family. The guests that day were mostly Viscounts and Baronets. It was only Mrs. Emmanuel, the odd woman, who took part in it with dignity.

But there are certain number of nobility who like vulgar parties, they may sneak up through the organizers to a lower aristocrat or Baronial gathering.

I’m sure she’s like that too. Connie guessed.

“My name is Constance Grail. Excuse me, may I help you? Shall I call for a help?”

Connie approached the girl, and involuntarily dyed her cheeks red and wandered at her gaze.

Her crimson dress had a large neckline open, and the soft front of its breast was exposed.

She’s probably around the same age, and yet this girl’s ineffable charm is untold. In the first place, the fashion of today’s dresses is a type that focus on a woman’s chastity. Her dress was out of fashion, but it doesn’t look crude at all. On the contrary, she was right in love with the girl with her strong-minded look. There was not a trace of vulgarity. All that exist is just overwhelming beauty. If that girl gets off the hall and smiles once, it will probably change the year’s fashion trend.

“…It looks fun.”

Connie, who had been looking at the girl, was startled by her voice. Her eyes were still fixed upon the hall.

“Can’t you come in?”

If I ask her this, obviously she’ll tilt her head.

“May I come in? ”

“Eh?”

It was Connie’s turn to tilt her head.

“Of course.”

Rather, there is no good reason.

She staggered forward, as she turned towards the hall with her palms. The situation is very dangerous, watching someone’s whereabouts in suspense. The girl stepped upon the joint between the passage and the hall, and stopped suddenly.

“…I just entered.”

That’s right.

But it was such a tone of surprise that made Connie wondered more. I thought you were drinking too much cocktail, but what if it’s actually banned hallucinogen?

There was a humming, bell-turning voice.

“—I thank you, miss,”

Her face, turning suddenly facing Connie, was full of smiles.

While she was admiring it so vividly, she walked lightly into the hall.

Connie was left whispering.

“Oh, my dear, …”

Her voice is like a queen. After all it seemed to be the stealth of the noble.


This is really a challenging chapter to understand. I mean- if it’s not for my three translating websites, I probably won’t be able to understand it.

Please point out if there’s any mistake in this chapter!

Previous Chapter · Next Chapter

5 thoughts on “Holy Grail of Eris 1-3

  1. Yes there were parts that are hard to understand like toes of little finger or hope spoon.

    I suppose those are idioms that can only be understood if you bathe in the culture.

    Thanks for translating.

    Like

    1. Ah, that part is what makes me confused the most. I changed the original a little bit in attempt of making it more understandable but I guess it’s pretty pointless aha ^^ (I’m not sure if it’s an idiom since I forgot to search about it lol)

      Also thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Thank you for picking this up!
    I’ve been reading the manga and I just love the first few chapters, so I’m eager to read the novel as well!

    Like

Leave a comment